SOLANY SILVA

BIOGRAPHY

Sport in my life!

I was born on October 5, 1987, in Florida -  Valle located in Colombia,

Maintaining a healthy lifestyle and practicing sports are my true passion. This last one has been a great part of my preparation for whom I am today and has taught me about self-discipline in all aspects of my life.

At the age of 7, my experience in the wonderful world of sports began when practicing Taekwondo, and later when I was 10 I decided to do Water Polo while living in Cali, Colombia. But then I had to stop my training because I was leaving my country to live in the Canary Islands, Spain.

In Gran Canaria, I started practicing a variety of other sports. I spent some evenings in Skate Park where I found love for skating, and then got interested in hip hop and decided to take some classes.

 I joined the cheerleader's team of Gran Canaria’s basketball club and then, two years after dancing in Las Palmas pavilion, I decided to stop and began playing soccer. I joined a women’s soccer team where I found myself in a new comfort zone until once again another trip changed everything for me.

Learning to speak English was something I really wanted to do, so I chose London as the place to go for this. But 8 months after I had to leave and finally settled in the city of Amsterdam, Holland.

When I arrived at this new city I began working as a waitress in bars and restaurants, having to leave my passion for sports aside for a while, because I had to make some money first to pay my monthly bills, until my spine collapsed and put me in bed for 2 weeks because of my scoliosis that I was diagnosed at 14 years old, once I was fully recovered I resumed my beloved sports, starting with swimming and fitness. While training in the gym with my friends, I usually motivated them and helped them with new routines, this is when I discovered how much I loved doing this for others which led me to take personal training very seriously.

In 2014, I created my first personalized training course and online sports nutrition course. I began working as a personal trainer doing home training and a few boot camps in some parks in Amsterdam. My passion was becoming an even more real thing, I took my work very seriously and I decided to create a brand called "Building Beauty"  with the great unconditional help of my cousin Luis M. Restrepo Silva (www.studiodutch.nl)  Who guided me and taught me all about how to run a company and how to grow as a person.

In 2016 I met my best friend and now girlfriend, Paola Rendón, while she was on vacation in Amsterdam. Paola lived in Colombia, so when she headed back I did not hesitate in going with her so we could continue our relationship. Together, we began studying International Personal Training with an emphasis on nutrition, Yoga, Pilates, military fitness, HIIT, functional training, suspension, and body martial in the Colombian School of Personal Trainers (ECEP). When we completed our studies, we went back to Amsterdam and resumed BUILDING BEAUTY together.

And this is where we are today, putting all our commitment and hearts in a project that is made out of love for all of you!

0C5A8983.jpg
0C5A8774.jpg

PAOLA RENDON

BIOGRAPHY

Hello! Here’s a brief introduction to me.

I was born on November 6, 1988, in the city of eternal Spring, Medellin, Colombia. At the age of 2, my parents decided to move to Bonaire in the Netherlands Antilles where I spent my childhood and teen years until I graduated high-school.

My interest and love for sports began when I was really young, at the age of 3, when my father taught me how to ride my first bicycle and I managed to do so very quickly without his help. 

When I was 8, I joined the island’s athletics team, then started trying out tennis, baseball, taebo, and other sports until I joined the Aguilas volleyball team for 5 years. At the age of 20, I went back to my hometown to study and get my degree as a Technician in Foreign Trade and Marketing. Since my dream had always been to return to my native country, once I graduated I decided to settle there for a season. During this time, I started to work out at the gym and adapt to a healthier fitness lifestyle, which I fell in love with.

I met my lovely girlfriend, Solany Silva, in summer 2016. Then we saw the possibility of becoming  personal trainers, so we decided to return to Medellin to get the international Personal Trainers certification. 

And this is where we are today, putting all our commitment and hearts in a project that is made out of love for all of you!

I’d love to meet you and tell you more about my background and beautiful experiences as a personal coach, so don’t hesitate in getting in touch anytime.

SOLANY SILVA & PAOLA RENDON

ONLINE FITNESS COACHES

We are two trainers with one purpose: to happily guide and accompany you into upgrading your life!

WE ARE BUILDING BEAUTY WITH LOVE!

facebook.png
instagram.png
twitter.png
youtube.png